I talked to my son several times over the past weeks to make sure everything would be in place for tomorrow morning. He kept telling me that he 'didn't know' - his favorite answer for everything. He said he guessed so, blah blah blah.
So last night - LAST NIGHT I asked him again if he had gifts ready from Santa, and he told me no. Now I had already bought them socks, and stocking stuffers. I bought one little toy from Santa, thinking that surely he would get them something. I had also nagged him about signing up for sub for santa, which Jessica did every year, but he never got around to it. So this morning i went out and bought $343 worth of Christmas on top of what I had already bought for them earlier.
I am so mad I could scream. I just want to sit down and cry.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)